Equal Education
Tuesday, 30 August 2016
Equal Education demands an end to prejudicial school codes of conduct!
Wednesday, 24 August 2016
Hostile Takeover of Treasury!
Thursday, 11 August 2016
EE and EELC submission to Select Committee on Education and Recreation
EE and EELC submission to the Joint Constitutional Review Committee
Equal Education and the Equal Education Law Centre call for Constitutional Amendment
Wednesday, 10 August 2016
Equal Education Submission to the Fees Comission
Thursday, 28 July 2016
Eastern Cape Department of Education way behind on building schools
Friday, 8 July 2016
Equal Education's Campaign Is Fulfilling A Significant Role
Wednesday, 6 July 2016
Social audit follow-up
Thursday, 30 June 2016
Equal Education Demands Safe Schools for Poor and Working Class Learners in the Western Cape
EQUAL EDUCATION WESTERN CAPE SOCIAL AUDIT FINDINGS
Thursday, 23 June 2016
Equal Education successfully admitted as amicus in Komape v Minister of Basic Education and Others
Monday, 20 June 2016
Careers
Tuesday, 14 June 2016
Equal Education to host Teaching and Learning Summit from the 17th to 18th June 2016
EE Teaching and Learning Summit Programme
Monday, 13 June 2016
EQUAL EDUCATION MAKES A SUBMISSION TO SAHRC ON THE RIGHTS TO EDUCATION AND TO PROTEST: CONTENDS THE STATE NEEDS TO BE RESPONSIVE AND MUST REVERSE SYSTEMIC INEQUALITY, AND THAT THE UNLAWFUL STIFLING OF PEACEFUL ORGANISING MUST END
EE SAHRC Submission June 2016
Thursday, 26 May 2016
EQUAL EDUCATION WELCOMES THE "JOBS FOR CASH" REPORT FROM THE MINISTERIAL TASK TEAM.
Monday, 23 May 2016
Teaching and Learning Summit 2016
Friday, 20 May 2016
Equal Education welcomes Constitutional Court judgement on FEDSAS case - Feeder Zones based solely on geography have limited lifespan
Wednesday, 18 May 2016
Equal Education to launch court papers on Norms and Standards school infrastructure regulation
Thursday, 12 May 2016
EQUAL EDUCATION WELCOMES THE BUDGET VOTE SPEECH BY MINISTER ANGIE MOTSHEKGA, HOWEVER A LOT STILL NEEDS DOING!
Wednesday, 4 May 2016
Equal Education opposes the continued exclusion of poor learners from well-resourced schools as a result of geographical Location
Tuesday, 26 April 2016
ATTENTION WCED DISTRICT DIRECTORS: EQUAL EDUCATION MEMBERS WILL FOLLOW YOU WHEREVER YOU GO!
Monday, 25 April 2016
EQUAL EDUCATION WILL TOMORROW MARCH TO FOUR EDUCATION DISTRICT OFFICES IN THE WESTERN CAPE TO DEMAND SAFER SCHOOLS!
Thursday, 21 April 2016
EQUAL EDUCATION EASTERN CAPE TO HOLD MASS MEETING OUTSIDE PROVINCIAL LEGISLATURE TO FIX EDUCATION CRISIS
Wednesday, 20 April 2016
Michael Komape Implementation of Norms & Standards
Tuesday, 19 April 2016
SCHOLAR TRANSPORT CAMPAIGN
EE submission to standing committee on Division of Revenue 2016
Tuesday, 12 April 2016
MINISTER MOTSHEKGA MUST PROTECT THE TEACHING PROFESSION FROM CRIMINALS BY RELEASING THE REPORT ON THE JOBS-FOR-CASH SCANDAL
Monday, 11 April 2016
Motsepe
Monday, 4 April 2016
THREE THOUSAND PARENTS, LEARNERS AND TEACHERS TO MARCH TO THE EASTERN CAPE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION IN ZWELITSHA TO DEMAND BETTER EDUCATION
Thursday, 31 March 2016
Memorandum - Long walk to education
Tuesday, 29 March 2016
Tomorrow (30 March), Equal Education members will begin their long walk from New Hanover to Pietermaritzburg, to demand the proper implementation of the National Scholar Transport Policy
Wednesday, 23 March 2016
Equal Education members to walk 38km from New Hanover to Pietermaritzburg to demand proper implementation of the National Scholar Transport Policy
Thursday, 17 March 2016
PRESS STATEMENT: #STATECAPTURE: FEEL IT, IT IS HERE
Wednesday, 9 March 2016
EQUAL EDUCATION SUPPORTS ISRAELI APARTHEID WEEK 2016
Sunday, 6 March 2016
A Big Splash, but a Drop in the Ocean
Thursday, 25 February 2016
PRESS STATEMENT: EQUAL EDUCATION'S RESPONSE TO MINISTER PRAVIN GORDHAN'S 2016 BUDGET SPEECH: HIT AND MISS
Monday, 22 February 2016
PRESS STATEMENT: EQUAL EDUCATION (EE) CONDEMNS THE RACIST VIOLENCE ENACTED UPON STUDENT AND WORKER PROTESTERS AT UFS; CALLS FOR THE SANCTION OF PERPETRATORS AND FOR STUDENTS TO DEFEND THEIR RIGHT TO PROTEST.
EQUAL EDUCATION RADIO'S FIRST PODCAST RELEASED!
Sunday, 21 February 2016
PRESS STATEMENT: EQUAL EDUCATION TO PICKET OUTSIDE PARLIAMENT DURING THE TABLING OF THE BUDGET ON WEDNESDAY 24 FEBRUARY IN ANTICIPATION OF DECREASED FUNDING FOR SCHOOL INFRASTRUCTURE
Job Opportunities At EE
Thursday, 11 February 2016
PRESS STATEMENT: DELAYED AND INADEQUATE - LIMPOPO FINALLY RELEASES PLAN TO FIX PROVINCE'S SCHOOL INFRASTRUCTURE, AND IT IS FLAWED
Sunday, 24 January 2016
NATIONAL LEARNER TRANSPORT POLICY A STEP IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION -- BUT NOT FAR ENOUGH
EE Mercury Front Page
Tuesday, 5 January 2016
MR2
MR2
PRESS STATEMENT: EE congratulates learners who passed Matric 2015; notes specific improvements; continues to caution against over-emphasis on Matric results and advises greater scrutiny
Saturday, 2 January 2016
PRESS STATEMENT: Upcoming 2015 Matric Results Require Careful Scrutiny!