Equal Education
Friday, 30 November 2012
Samson Senior Primary School
Meet the Makuleke Equalizers
Doron Isaacs
Build the future
Monday, 26 November 2012
Social Justice Coalition
Sunday, 25 November 2012
Ursula Kate Hoadley's Affidavit
Saturday, 17 November 2012
Equal Education, with LRC support, secures a victory in the campaign for school infrastructure
Thursday, 8 November 2012
Equal Education to camp outside Bhisho High Court for five days during court case for Minimum Norms and Standards for School Infrastructure
Tuesday, 6 November 2012
Equal Education Submits Recommendation to the Rules Committee of the National Assembly to Reconsider the Sub Judice Rule
Friday, 2 November 2012
Why did the Department of Basic Education lie?
Wednesday, 17 October 2012
Equal Education marches wearing masks of Minister Motshekga's face
Tuesday, 16 October 2012
Equal Education welcomes announcement by MEC Grant that certain Western Cape Schools to remain open
Monday, 15 October 2012
Fix Our Schools CAMP
INAPPROPRIATE FOR DBE TO BUY ADVERTISING SPACE TO ATTACK CIVIL SOCIETY AND MISLEAD PUBLIC
Friday, 12 October 2012
EE & TAC welcome provision of condoms in schools
Thursday, 11 October 2012
Equal Education members to march wearing Minister Motshekga masks for minimum norms and standards for school infrastructure
Monday, 8 October 2012
EE CALLS ON MEC DONALD GRANT TO MAKE A DECISION ON THE FATE OF THE 27 SCHOOLS
Tuesday, 25 September 2012
Equal Education floods Minister Motshekga’s inboxes telling her to FIX OUR SCHOOLS!
Monday, 24 September 2012
Equal Education to tweet, email, fax and write to Minister Motshekga telling her to FIX OUR SCHOOLS!
Thursday, 20 September 2012
Equal Education demands that the Western Cape Education Department assist underperforming schools – not close them.
Campaign for Norm and Standards Posters
Campaign for Norm and Standards Posters
Wednesday, 19 September 2012
Equal Education to hold picket outside Western Cape Education Department over school closures
Saturday, 15 September 2012
Statement of the first Equal Education National Council Meeting
Friday, 14 September 2012
Equal Education to march against closure of certain Western Cape schools
Monday, 10 September 2012
Eastern Cape Department of Basic Education Guilty of Gross Negligence at Moshesh Senior Secondary School
Thursday, 30 August 2012
Equal Education launches FIX OUR SCHOOLS: AN EXHIBITION in Cape Town
Tuesday, 28 August 2012
Closing Resolution of the First Equal Education National Congress
Monday, 27 August 2012
Equal Education launches FIX OUR SCHOOLS: AN EXHIBITION
Thursday, 23 August 2012
Equal Education Condemns Violent Attack on Mpumalanga Learner
Wednesday, 22 August 2012
CIVIL SOCIETY ORGANISATIONS WELCOME ANNOUNCEMENT OF COMMISSION OF INQUIRY INTO KHAYELITSHA POLICE
CIVIL SOCIETY ORGANISATIONS WELCOME ANNOUNCEMENT OF COMMISSION OF INQUIRY INTO KHAYELITSHA POLICE
Tuesday, 21 August 2012
KwaZulu-Natal Education MEC Continues to Illegally Lock Out Late-coming Learners
Monday, 20 August 2012
Equal Education Affidavit Replies to Minister Motshekga’s Misconception of Right to Basic Education
Equal Education Affidavit Replies to Minister Motshekga’s Misconception of Right to Basic Education
Equal Education's Reply
Equal Education's Reply
Government Response
Equal Education's Founding Papers
Thursday, 16 August 2012
JOINT LETTER TO THE MINISTER OF BASIC EDUCATION FROM SECTION27, LEGAL RESOURCES CENTRE, EE, EE LAW CENTRE, CENTRE FOR CHILD LAW AND CALS
JOINT LETTER TO THE MINISTER OF BASIC EDUCATION FROM CENTRE FOR CHILD LAW, CALS, EE, EE LAW CENTRE, SECTION 27 AND LRC
Wednesday, 15 August 2012
President Zuma Must Act on Presidential Task Team Textbook Report
Monday, 6 August 2012
Equal Education calls for dismissal of Basic Education DG Bobby Soobrayan
Tuesday, 31 July 2012
SCHOOL CLOSURES: WCED refuses information request, EE appeals and starts video and petition campaign
Equal Education's INTERNAL APPEAL IN TERMS OF SECTION 74 OF THE PROMOTION OF ACCESS TO INFORMATION ACT (PAIA)
Equal Education's INTERNAL APPEAL IN TERMS OF SECTION 74 OF THE PROMOTION OF ACCESS TO INFORMATION ACT (PAIA)
Friday, 27 July 2012
Equal Education calls on SADTU Limpopo to apologise, not attack
Tuesday, 17 July 2012
What does it mean to be an Equaliser?
Thursday, 12 July 2012
Equal Education Marches for Quality and Equal Education in Tembisa
Equal Education Marches for Quality and Equal Education in Tembisa