Equal Education
Monday, 6 June 2011
Human Rights Day Concert and March for Quality Education
‘A better education for our children means a better future for our families’: An Open Letter to mama Angie Motshekga, President of the ANC Women’s League.
MEMORANDUM FOR PRESIDENT JACOB ZUMA & MIN. OF BASIC EDUCATION ANGIE MOTSHEKGA TO BE DELIVERED ON 21 MARCH 2011
Overview
Wednesday, 1 June 2011
School Libraries in South Africa: International Debate
Wednesday, 25 May 2011
Equal Education responds to Paul Hoffman
Thursday, 12 May 2011
Mothers write to Minister Angie Motshekga
Mothers write to Minister Angie Motshekga
Mothers write to Minister Angie Motshekga
Mothers write to Minister Angie Motshekga
Wednesday, 11 May 2011
Add Member
Tuesday, 10 May 2011
Parents and the Struggle for Equal and Quality Education
Sunday, 8 May 2011
Education as an ‘Elixir for Freedom’
Thursday, 28 April 2011
EE welcomes scrapping of school quintiles
Friday, 15 April 2011
20,000 March for Minimum Norms and Standards! | Human Rights Day 2011
Thursday, 14 April 2011
Announcement: People's Summit for Quality Education
EQUAL EDUCATION WELCOMES MINISTER’S BUDGET VOTE SPEECH, BUT SHE FAILED TO ADDRESS KEY ISSUES RELATING TO SCHOOL INFRASTRUCTRE AND TEACHER DISTRIBUTION
Wednesday, 13 April 2011
TREASURY SOLUTION TO PROVINCES’ UNDERSPENDING NOT SUSTAINABLE: LONG TERM SOLUTIONS NEEDED
Wednesday, 30 March 2011
If the Minister will not come to us, we will go to Pretoria!
Take Action for one week and Help Us!
Tuesday, 22 March 2011
20,000 MARCH FOR MINIMUM NORMS AND STANDARDS!
Tuesday, 15 March 2011
EQUAL EDUCATION WELCOMES NATIONAL INTERVENTION INTO EASTERN CAPE EDUCATION. IT IS NOW URGENT THAT THE MULTIPLE CRISES ARE DECISIVELY ADDRESSED
Sunday, 13 March 2011
EQUAL EDUCATION SUPPORTS THE SADTU SECRETARIAT IN EXPRESSING DEEP CONCERN REGARDING MOSS SENYE'S RACIAL ATTACK ON GAUTENG MEC FOR EDUCATION BARBARA CREECY
Wednesday, 9 March 2011
MEMORANDUM FOR PRESIDENT JACOB ZUMA & MIN. OF BASIC EDUCATION ANGIE MOTSHEKGA | TO BE DELIVERED ON 21 MARCH 2011 | CALL FOR ENDORSEMENTS FROM ORGANISATIONS AND GROUPS
Tuesday, 8 March 2011
RASTAFARIAN LEARNER UNLAWFULLY SUSPENDED FROM SCHOOL FOR HIS DREADLOCKS.
Friday, 4 March 2011
COSATU Secretary-General Zwelinzima Vavi to Launch Equal Education’s Late-Coming Campaign at Chris Hani High School in Khayelitsha
Saturday, 26 February 2011
menutest
Memberships
Tuesday, 22 February 2011
Press statement 22/02/11: Blomvlei Primary School library to open its doors in Hanover Park
EE on French national radio last weekend and SAfm this weekend
TAC, YN, EE, Section27 Statement, 15 February 2011
Monday, 21 February 2011
Report on Thursday's Picket
Tuesday, 15 February 2011
CRISIS IN EASTERN CAPE EDUCATION EE PICKET AT PARLIAMENT - 17 FEBRUARY 2011
Tuesday, 8 February 2011
EE opening braai on Sunday
Tuesday, 1 February 2011
Happy 3rd Birthday Equal Education!
Thursday, 27 January 2011
Seminar focuses on building Youth Group capacity
Tuesday, 25 January 2011
EE PRESS STATEMENT 25/01/11: EQUAL EDUCATION (EE) STUDENTS EXCEL RE-WRITING MATRIC
Monday, 24 January 2011
EE recommendations make big impact on Amendment Bill
Friday, 21 January 2011
First camp of the EE calender this weekend!
Wednesday, 12 January 2011
EE PRESS STATEMENT 06/01/11: EQUAL EDUCATION WELCOMES THE MATRIC RESULTS CAUTIOUSLY BUT THE REAL QUESTIONS REMAIN UNANSWERED
EE PRESS STATEMENT 05/01/11: ANTICIPATING THE MATRIC RESULTS: WHAT JOURNALISTS SHOULD LOOK FOR
Wednesday, 1 December 2010
'We Can't Afford Not To'
Thursday, 25 November 2010
THE CONUNDRUM OF SCHOOL LIBRARIES IN SOUTH AFRICA
WHAT DO TEACHERS REALLY THINK OF LIBRARIES? SOME INSIGHTS FROM A STUDY OF SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES IN A SMALL SOUTH AFRICAN TOWN
Wednesday, 24 November 2010
1 Learner, 1 Textbook
Under Construction
Under Construction
Monday, 22 November 2010
Late-Coming Memorandum
RE: Learners Involved in Equal Education's Campaign Against Late Coming
Monday, 15 November 2010
Equal Education celebrates the recent victory in the Western Cape for intellectually disabled learners